Truecaller is a caller id and spam blocking app. It is available on the android play store. Truecaller is a very powerful app in identifying unknown callers, spam filtering, number blocking etc. If you have ever been blocked on truecaller then here are some useful tips on how to know if someone blocked you on truecaller.
The very simple way to know if you are blocked on truecaller or not is to call the person. If it rings for less than a second and after that, you are getting the “the person you have called is busy” tune, then you are blocked by that person.
There are some tips by which you can know if someone has blocked your number on truecaller. Truecaller provides many other services also as smart messaging service, flash messages, chat etc. In this article, I will tell you how to know if someone has blocked you on truecaller messages, chat and call without calling them.
How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Truecaller without Calling
You can easily know if someone blocks you on truecaller because when you call them then it will ring once and tell you the number is busy. This is the way when you call them, but what if you want to know whether a person has blocked you without calling them.
Without calling a person you can get to know if someone blocked you on truecaller by truecaller chat and flash message. One thing you must have to be clear is that the person is using the internet on his smartphone or android device.
If you are blocked on truecaller chat then it is sure that you are blocked on truecaller. Now how you will get to know if someone blocked you on truecaller message or truecaller chat, you will get to know this in the next section.
Also Read: How to Change Name in Truecaller
How to know if someone blocked me on Truecaller Chat
If someone has blocked you on truecaller chat then you cannot send them a chat message. This is the way you can know whether he has blocked you or not. Just send him a chat message. After sending the message a ‘sent’ tag will be added to the message as shown below.
You must have been clear that the person is using the internet. You can check or ask your common friend about this whether the person is active on social media or not. This will confirm to you that the person is using the internet.
Now as you have sent a message to the person and a sent tag is there. If the sent tag is converted to a delivered tag as shown below, then it means that your message has been delivered to that person’s device. It means you are not blocked by that person.
If the sent message is showing sent, it means you are blocked on truecaller. There is also a case that the person is not using the truecaller or has uninstalled it from the device. But as you are searching for ‘how to know if someone blocked you on truecaller’, it means you know that the person is using the truecaller.
If I block someone on truecaller can they see my last seen
If you block someone on truecaller then the other person cannot see your last seen. They will be able to see your previous last seen, the time when you had not blocked them.
If I block someone on truecaller can they see my profile or my name?
When you block someone on truecaller then the other person will still be able to view your profile and name. He can see your name and profile because his truecaller account has saved your account profile data in their account.
If someone blocked me on truecaller can I see their last seen
No, you cannot see the last seen of the person who has blocked you on truecaller.
If someone blocked me on truecaller can I see their profile picture
Yes, you can still see the profile picture of the person who has blocked you. The profile picture of that person will not be removed from your saved account.
How to know if someone has Uninstalled Truecaller
If someone has uninstalled truecaller then you cannot chat with him in truecaller chat but you can call them. If the other person is using the internet and the chat message is not getting delivered, then the person has uninstalled the truecaller.
Another way to know whether someone has uninstalled truecaller, is by sending flash messages to them. After sending a flash message if you are getting ‘could not connect please try again’ as shown below, then it means the person has uninstalled truecaller or he is not using the internet.
How to call someone who has blocked you on truecaller
If someone has blocked your number on truecaller then you cannot call them or even cannot text them. But, what you can do is flash messages. Yes! You can send flash messages even if you are blocked by a person on truecaller. You can try this and let us know if it works for you. You can comment in the reply section below.
Frequently Asked Questions
Who can see my last seen on Truecaller?
The person whom you have not blocked can see your last seen. But, the person blocked by you cannot see your last seen. He can only see your previous last seen, the time when you had not blocked him.
How can I see my blocked texting on Truecaller?
You cannot see if the person blocked by you is sending you messages on truecaller.
If I block someone on truecaller will they know?
A person will not know if you block him on truecaller at the time of blocking. But when he calls you next time, he will get to know this.
Can truecaller tell if someone blocked you?
Truecaller will not tell if someone blocked you, but you can easily know this by following the process I told above.
- How to remove Truecaller as default dialer
- How to Check Bluetooth Version on My Android Phone?
- How to know Customer Id of Netplus Broadband
- How to Delete TextNow Account Permanently
In this article, we tried our best to tell you the possible ways for how to know if someone blocked you on truecaller. In short, we can say that if after a ring it says the number is busy then you have been blocked on truecaller, If you found this post useful then please share this. You can also comment with your feedback and suggestions below.